A Short List of Spiritual Laws

In a kingdom, what the king says becomes law.


NOTE: This short list of spiritual laws is composed for the purposes of this study and is by no means a comprehensive list. There are indeed many spiritual laws. However, I have chosen these to begin our conversation because they embody foundational principles that help us understand the Kingdom of God and our relationship to it. Additional spiritual laws will be added to this list in The Freedom Class and the following volumes of the Armor Series.

SPIRITUAL LAW #1: God’s Word is irrefutable. He will not go back on His Word.

(Isaiah 46:8-11) (Matthew 4:4) (Ezekiel 24:14) (2 Timothy 3:16) (Numbers 23:19)

 SPIRITUAL LAW #2: The Kingdom of God is everlasting.

(Psalm 145:13) (Daniel 4:3) (Exodus 15:18) (Lamentations 5:19) (Daniel 7:14)

SPIRITUAL LAW #3: Every person is created as a free moral agent with the power of choice.

(Deuteronomy 30:19) (Romans 12:12) (James 4:7) (Romans 8:7) (Matthew 6:33)

SPIRITUAL LAW #4: God is Truth.

(John 14:6) (John 17:17) (Psalm 119:160) (Ephesians 4:21) (John 6:13)

SPIRITUAL LAW #5: God is love.

(1 Corinthians 13:4-8) (1 John 4:16) (Romans 5:8) (1 John 4:8) (Romans 8:37-39)

SPIRITUAL LAW #6: God is light.

(1 John 1:5) (Psalm 119:130) (Isaiah 9:2) (John 8:12) (Psalm 27:1)

SPIRITUAL LAW #7: God is good.

(James 1:17) (Psalm 31:19) (Roman 8:28) (Jeremiah 29:11) (Psalm 145:9)

SPIRITUAL LAW #8: God is faithful.

(2 Timothy 2:13)

SPIRITUAL LAW #9: God’s ways and thoughts are above human ways and thoughts.

(Isaiah 55:8-9

SPIRITUAL LAW #10: God is a faith God. Faith pleases Him.

(Hebrews 11:6) 

Spiritual law is final and absolute—it never changes!


Where Lives Are Changed