Using The Freedom Class to your best advantage

Get started today!

How This Works

THANK YOU for joining The Freedom Class!

I’m Debbie Wallace, and I’ll be your Freedom Class teacher and coach. I created this course after I received my own freedom from the bondage of shame and hopelessness, an event that occurred only by the grace of God and the blood of Jesus Christ. An experience with radical freedom changed my life forever, and I believe it will change yours as well!

I’m going to help YOU walk you through the steps that lead to emotional freedom!

Trust me, I know how tempting it is to think this process won’t work for your particular brand of brokenness. You suspect it’ll work for others, but not for you—right? We tend to believe our own mess is beyond help.

But I’ve been blessed to experience the incredible grace and power of God in my own life. Even as a child I was convinced that I was a nothing and a nobody and I didn’t matter. But God set me free from the bondage of shame and hopelessness, and that is how I became a teacher and proponent of radical emotional freedom. Leading others to experience that same kind of emotional freedom is my calling. So you can trust you’re in good hands!

Over the coming days I will guide you through the entire course. There may be times when you feel challenged, but it’s not complicated. It’s actually quite simple.

Let’s go over a few things so that you understand how The Freedom Class works.


The Freedom Class is presented in the four-volume book series called The Armor Series. It’s a study about putting on the Full Armor of God for the purpose of attaining emotional freedom. The seven-step course is presented as follows:

     Book One: Instead of Shame 

          Debbie’s story; describes emotional bondage in detail

     Book Two: Instead of Disgrace 

          Step 1: Truth (The Belt of Truth)

          Step 2: Relationship (Breastplate of Righteousness)

     Book Three: A Double Portion 

          Step 3: Commitment (The First Shoe)          Step 4: Endurance (The Second Shoe)

     Book Four: Everlasting Joy  

          Step 5: Trust (The Shield of Faith)

          Step 6: Hope (The Helmet of Salvation)

          Step 7: Obedience (The Sword of the Spirit)

At this time, only Book One: Instead of Shame is available in print. (Books Two, Three, and Four are pending publication and will be available soon.) However, you don’t have to wait until all four books are published, because I’ve created a video course for each of the seven steps. The entire course is available right now for Freedom Class members on the website.

To begin The Freedom Class, click on COURSES in the menu at the top of the Homepage. Then simply follow the directions. Before you begin, however, I’d like to mention a couple of things…

     * Book One: Instead of Shame is not part of the video course. It is available in BOOK FORM ONLY (in paperback or ebook) on Amazon. See the link on our Products Page.)

     * The seven steps are available ONLY in video format. When the other three books are published, that will change. But for now, the video course is the way to go!

     * READ INSTEAD OF SHAME FIRST. Book One sets the tone for the entire course. So when you begin The Freedom Class, you’ll need to read Instead of Shame before you start the video course. 

So to recap, this is the line-up:

          INSTEAD OF SHAME — Read the book first!


After you have finished Instead of Shame, begin the video course—starting with STEP ONE: TRUTH. When you finish Truth, move on to STEP TWO: RELATIONSHIP, and so on, until you complete all seven steps. There is a final chapter called FREEDOM at the end.

The curriculum is structured so that you can move at your own pace—unless you are part of a specific class or group, in which case you’ll follow a schedule created just for that group. But if you aren’t part of a group, you may proceed at a rate that is suitable to you.

The videos are like “chapters.” They all include Workbook pages at the end. (You’ll see a link for these on the content page.) You’ll also see some links for additional resources—such as Workbook discussions, or webinars. These are OPTIONAL and available for you to use only if you think you need them. You have access now, so go at your own pace anytime!


Actually, I’m a really private person. But I’m willing to be transparent about my life so you know that I have the perspective needed to help you. 

On the morning I received my freedom, I knew I was called to lead others. I felt compelled to write down my recent experiences. Reading what was the first draft of my testimony, a pattern lifted off the page. These were the steps I had taken in my journey of the past months. It was as though the Lord gave me a map to freedom after I traveled that path. My freedom was for me, but the map was for others. My divine calling—my assignment—was to share the path to emotional freedom God’s way. I committed to developing the Series in a way that is easy to follow, but as exciting for you as it was for me. 

     * I’ve invested eight years in writing the Armor Series and developing the curriculum that is now The Freedom Class. The course is modeled after my own experience.

     * I’ve coached and taught The Freedom Class to my students in previous classes, and I’ve been blessed to see others receive their freedom as well. What a joy it is to witness! Just as the freedom journey worked for me, it worked for them—and I believe it will work for you, too.

     * I created The Freedom Class website to incorporate all the facets of the course and make it available to more people. Attaining emotional freedom changed my life, and I want it to be available to everyone!

Connect with us on Facebook!

Follow me on my Facebook page (The Freedom Class with Debbie Wallace)—and consider joining a closed group. I love hearing from my students and finding out about how the Freedom Class is changing their lives. The closed groups are also a great place to interact with other freedom warriors. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll share your testimony on my website or Facebook!

Also, please add my email address to your contacts right now! (Make sure we end up in your inbox, not your junk file!)

Finally, support us on our other social media sites—Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. All links are on the website. Thank you!

Let’s Get Started!

I know that’s a long post to start. But we’re just getting acquainted, and I want you to realize how in-depth I’ll be going for you! Because YOUR FREEDOM is important! You matter.

Thanks again for joining me!

Now…Take my hand and let’s begin. Let’s pursue emotional freedom, together. God’s way!

Your Freedom Class teacher and coach,


Debbie Wallace

Author, The Armor Series and The Freedom Class

Share The Freedom Class with a friend!


Where Lives Are Changed